Top navigation Players Media Awards Partners About
Change skin White Black
Partners Intel Medion ASRock Kingston Gamed.de

You are here: Home / Forums / DOTA / Heroes of Newerth
TOPIC

« Previous1Next »
Heroes of Newerth

the game is epic fail :S:S i am so disappointed !

HoN is okey, but dota is better imo.

It's only Closed beta.

ohh you dont want believe me..

I can't seem to find any beta key so if someone knows where to get some please let me know. I've been playing DOTA for a couple of years now, I'm curious how HoN could actually be an improvement of DOTA. Ok, Icefrog is having some balance issues lately but HoN will need a couple of years before it'll be balanced I think.

After 6.48b it has been downhill for DOTA for me though :(.

HoN>Dota

bigtime

and its even still closed beta!

Moli wrote:
HoN>Dota

bigtime

DotA > HoN m@N ...

Indict wrote:
Moli wrote:
HoN>Dota

bigtime

DotA > HoN m@N ...

HoN > DotA m@N ...

HoN is way more fun than DOTA. But it's like impossible to miss hooks & arrows and the gameplay is much more less lag-dependent. What I do hate though is the brightness, it's way too dark. I wish they used another color palette on the heroes they're all too dark.

Overall, it's an improvent of DOTA eventhough it's a lot easier.

I have been really interested to try HoN, having some trouble finding a beta key. If anyone knows someone that can hook me up let me know =)

I've been playing it a lot. Definately more appealing than DotA and has MUCH more potential. Looking forward to seeing it evolve.

HoN rocks

HoN doesn't stand a chance against DotA in gameplay, it's just for the graphic horny kids.

lek0 wrote:
HoN doesn't stand a chance against DotA in gameplay, it's just for the graphic horny kids.[/QUOTE
+1

-Phase- wrote:
-T- wrote:
lek0 wrote:
HoN doesn't stand a chance against DotA in gameplay, it's just for the graphic horny kids.

+1

why? if it will ahve same heroes/items and remain with good graphics, why not?