Top navigation Players Media Awards Partners About
Change skin White Black
Partners Intel Medion ASRock Kingston Gamed.de

TOPIC

« Previous1Next »
MYM reveals new Team member 'Shami'

In times of P(atch)ro Orcs winning each and every tournament, MYM has the courage to sign a Korean Nightelf player, unknown to most of the community.

Statement from Yong Hwan 'Shami' Suhr:

"This is my first time joining pro team so I'm very excited and it's an honor for me to be mym member. I appriciate it to puma, mym. I will try to show my best for the team."

Statement from Dominic 'SuNNy' Bouga (MYM Team Manager):

"Today we announce for many a kind of weird step. But let me explain you the situation and background of this addition. Shami is probably unknown for most of you, but he is actually the best amateur player in Korea. Showing great results so far hasn't helped him step into the pro business. But we as MYM decided not to pick up another star player, but give a young and talented guy the chance to improve with training and playing in league situations. The guy really showed us in the very first conversation that he is willing to break through his amateur image into the level of the worlds best and I am really sure he has the potential for it. Also the upcoming WCIP Season was a reason we were searching for a player fitting our plans so we can play in fair conditions and dont display arrogance towards other teams. I hope Shami pays back the trust we put into him and shows you guys aswell how he will kick ass in the future. Be careful of the new MYM talent Shami! I want to thank our sponsors, especially Puma, for making the step possible."

According to RemInd, Shami is one of his mates and has apparently beaten a few experience gamers in custom games as well as ladder.

mmmm I think he´s not bad but...if he joins MYM he had been training a lot maybe ... he played @last XPL if I´m not wrong...

http://w3g.replays.net/doc/cn/2009-8-18/12506307349250059202.html