Top navigation Players Media Awards Partners About
Change skin White Black
Partners Medion Intel ASRock Kingston

Curse & n!faculty get invites for DH Winter

By (._.) 'DisappointedGuy' .
Nov 8, 2012 17:49

ImageAfter the announcement of the full details of the CS:GO tourney, the Dreamhack Winter's organizers announced two more invited squadrons. The recently created Team Curse and n!faculty will be present on the $45,000 battle.

Following the announcement of the full details for the 2012's edition of the Dreamhack Winter, the organization of the event revealed two more squadrons that will get invitations to participate.

The United States will have one more representative as Curse was incorporated to the participant's list. The second invite was delivered to DE n!faculty . With this two additions, the total of the invites for the Dreamhack's Winter stop have been given out, but the teams willing to attend can get a spot via the qualifiers.

The invited teams:
SE Ninjas in Pyjamas
FI WinFakt
DK fnatic
BR ProGaming.TD
PL ESC Gaming
UK mousesports
FR VeryGames
US Dynamic
DE n!faculty
US Curse

The qualifiers:
+ Online qualifier – (open)
+ Online qualifier – (open)
+ Online qualifier – (Denmark only)
+ Online qualifier – Fragbite (Sweden only)
+ BYOC-qualifier #1 - November 22nd
+ BYOC-qualifier #2 - November 22nd

Also a new caster was announced and now the roster is composed by four well known personalities from the Counter-Strike world. The people on charge of the official streams at Dreamhack Winter 2012 are:

UK Paul "ReDeYe" Chaloner
FI Tomi "lurppis" Kovanen
SE Björn ‘threat’ Pers
SE Patrik "cArn" Sättermon (Extra)




Loading comments...

Partners Amazon Appstore