Top navigation Players Media Awards Partners About
Change skin White Black
Partners Medion Intel ASRock Kingston

Code S Ro16 Groups Announced

By Peter 'ptER' Mather
Apr 16, 2012 01:40

ImageAfter five weeks of intense action within the GSL Code S Ro32 Group Stage only sixteen teams remain. Who will face whom in the GSL Code S Ro16? Read on to find out more...

After an hour long group nomination process the GSL Code S Ro16 is now ready to commence. The top eight from this stage will secure themselves not only gold and glory, but a spot in next seasons Code S.

For those that are unfamiliar with the GSL system the four players that secured the most points during the previous season are placed into one of four groups, going on to nominate the next set of players in the following order; Group A, Group D, Group C and finally Group B. These players will then nominate the next additions in alphabetical order, with the final set of players being nominated in reverse order.

Coming in from the previous season KR Min-Soo 'Genius' Jung held the most points with an impressive 2499, followed by KR Lee-Sak 'PartinG' Won and SK's very own KR who were both tied with 780. Leading on from the top three are KR Jung-Hoon 'MarineKing' Lee, KR Jong Hyeon 'xxxMVP' Jeong, KRHak Soo 'Oz' Kim and KR Young Jin 'SuperNoVa' Kim who are all tied on 450. It is still unclear how the fourth position was decided, although it might be the case that the 2011 GSL points were taken into consideration during the final verdict as MVP placed above his rivals.

You can find the group nominations below:

Round 1 Selection (GSL Season 1 Points)
Group A - KR Min-Soo 'Genius' Jung
Group B - KR Jong Hyeon 'xxxMVP' Jeong
Group C - KR Lee-Sak 'PartinG' Won
Group D - KR

Round 2 Selection
Group A - SE
Group D - KR Seong Ju 'Maru' Cho
Group C - KR Choi Yun 'TheStC' Sik
Group B - KR Sung-Jun 'July' Park

Round 3 Selection
Group D - KR Hak Soo 'Oz' Kim
Group C - KR Jung-Hoon 'MarineKing' Lee
Group B - KR Song Hyun 'HerO' Deok
Group A - KR Young Jin 'SuperNoVa' Kim

Round 4 Selection
Group A - KR Park Joon 'Virus' Yong
Group B - KR Dong-Nyung 'Leenock' Lee
Group C - KR Young Seo 'TaeJa' Yoon
Group D - KR Hyun-Woo 'Squirtle' Park

You can find an overview of the Code S Ro16 Group Stage Below:



Loading comments...

Most read last month

Most discussed last month

Partners Amazon Appstore