Top navigation Players Media Awards Partners About
Change skin White Black
Partners Medion Intel ASRock Kingston

walle up for AWP of the Decade

By Samuel 'DarthBotto' Horton
Dec 26, 2009 12:24

ImageOur very own Dennis 'walle' Wallenberg has been nominated for the infrequent Best AWP of the Decade award from

To commemorate the shining players from an ending decade, has began a series of awards, known as the "Player of the Decade" program. First up is the "Best AWP of the Decade", which gives the eSports community the opportunity to cast their vote for what, in their opinions, is the best sniper in the last ten years. Currently, there are five nominees up for voting, including SK's very own Dennis 'walle' Wallenberg.

The profiles, as sourced by

Name: Kyle 'ksharp' Miller
Team: Team3D

1st place Speakeasy's CPL Event
2nd place CPL Winter 2001
1st place CPL Winter 2002
3rd place CPL Summer 2003
2nd place WCG 2003


Name: Raphael 'cogu' Camargo
Team: Made in Brazil

1st place CPL World Tour: Brazil 2005
1st place CPL World Tour: Chile 2005
1st place ESWC 2006


Name: Danny 'fRoD' Montaner
Team: Evil Geniuses

2nd place CPL World Tour: Spain 2005
1st place ESWC 2005
2nd place WEG Masters 2006
1st place GameGune Mexico 2009
3rd place Arbalet Cup Europe

Name: Dennis 'walle' Wallenberg
Team: SK Gaming

1st place OsloLAN 2004
2nd place ESWC 2004
2nd place CPL Winter 2004
2nd place CPL World Tour: UK 2005
1st place KODE5 2006, 1st place CPL Nordic 2006
1st place EM III LA
2nd place WCG 2008
2nd place ESWC Masters 2009
1st place EM IV Chengdu
1st place Arbalet Cup Europe

Name: Harley 'dsn' Örwall
Team: Fnatic

1st place CPL Singapore 2006
1st place CPL Winter 2006
2nd place ESWC 2006
1st place NGL ONE Finals 2007
1st place EM III Finals
1st place KODE5 2009
1st place e-Stars 2009
1st place EM IV Dubai
2nd place WCG 2009
1st place WEM 2009




Loading comments...

Most read last month

Most discussed last month

Partners Amazon Appstore