Top navigation Players Media Awards Partners About
Change skin White Black
Partners Medion Intel ASRock Kingston

ESL One Cologne: Groups and schedule

By Evgeni 'Zinnoc' Chardakov
Aug 13, 2014 17:10

ImageThe $250,000 ESL One tournament starts tomorrow at Gamescom in Cologne, Germany.

The third community-funded major tournament kicks off tomorrow. Featuring total of sixteen teams from all over the globe, the $250,000 ESL One event will take place at Gamescom in Cologne, Germany from August 14-17th.

Same as before, the top eight finishers from the previous community-funded EMS One tournament in Katowice, Poland, were directly invited, while the rest eight teams via online qualifiers. In this edition we will have total of three teams from France, two from Sweden, Denmark, North America and Ukraine and one from Poland, Norway, Australia, Russia and India.

All the teams participating in this tournament along with their groups set are the following:

Official English stream for the tournament will be available as usual, as well as community streams in various other languages. The people behind ESL One are also giving the viewers the opportunity of watching their favorite teams from a different point-of-view respective. Furthermore ESL TV will provide additional streams in Polish, Spanish and Chinese.

For the hardcore fans, updated GOTV services will also be available and can be found in-game at the "Watch" tab. You will now be able to hear the casters within the game itself. Do not forget to link your Steam account with, if you have not already to be eligible for drops, if you prefer watching the stream over GOTVs.

More information about all available ways of viewing can be found at

ESL One's official stream will be presented by the following crew:

UK Paul 'ReDeYe' Chaloner - Host
US Scott 'SirScoots' Smith - Co-host
UK Richard Lewis - Analyst
UK Lauren 'Pansy' Scott - Commentator
UK Stuart 'TosspoT' Saw - Commentator
DK Anders Blume - Commentator
US Auguste 'Semmler' Massonnat - Commentator

Besides the great viewing experience we are going to witness tomorrow, Valve Corporation has released tons of surprises for you for this event. As before you will be eligible to win special ESL One souvenir packages, but this time however each package will represent a collection. As addition to this, Sticker Capsules featuring stickers of all the competing teams will also be available for purchase. The stickers are now more valuable than in the previous tournament, as they are now mandatory for you to participate in the brand new Pick'Em Challenge. More information about this update can be found right here on our website written by our CS:GO editor DE Jonas 'BlizZer' Leuschner.

The Washington-based Valve Corporation does not only surprise us with cosmetic changes, but also for first time ever updated the competitive map pool from five to seven maps. The classic de_train was removed and replaced by US Salvatore 'Volcano' Garozzo's de_cache. The two new added maps are de_cobblestone and de_overpass. Unfortunately this change was not welcomed well by the majority of professional players and experts, as according to them Valve Corporation's decision was taken too hasty and simply not well designed, as the decision was taken just one month prior to the event and that the two new maps were never tested in competitive environment, but yet agreed that the updated map pool will bring positive experience for all. A new map veto system has also been implied.

The updated map pool for ESL One consists of the following maps:


The tournament will be using double elimination best-of-one format for the group stage and single elimination best-of-three for the playoffs. The schedule for the ESL One tournament is the following:

August 14th - Thursday
09:00 CET – SE Ninjas in Pyjamas vs. IN MTS GameGod Wolf – A1
09:00 CET – FR Epsilon e-Sports vs. UA HellRaisers – A2
10:00 CET – A1 loser vs. A2 loser – A3
12:00 CET – FR LDLC vs. NO London Conspiracy – B1
12:00 CET – DK Copenhagen Wolves vs. UA Natus Vincere – B2
13:00 CET – B1 loser vs. B2 loser – B3
15:00 CET – PL vs. RU dAT Team – C1
15:00 CET – US iBUYPOWER vs. SE Fnatic – C2
16:00 CET – C1 loser vs. C2 loser – C3
18:00 CET – DK Team Dignitas vs. AU Vox Eminor – D1
18:00 CET – FR Titan eSports vs. US Cloud 9 – D2
19:00 CET – D1 loser vs. D2 loser – D3

August 15th - Friday
09:30 CET – A1 winner vs. A2 winner – A4
10:50 CET – A3 winner vs. A4 loser
12:10 CET – B1 winner vs. B2 winner – B4
13:30 CET – B3 winner vs. B4 loser
14:50 CET – C1 winner vs. C2 winner – C4
16:10 CET – C3 winner vs. C4 loser
17:30 CET – D1 winner vs. D2 winner – D4
18:50 CET – D3 winner vs. D4 loser

August 16th - Saturday
09:00 CET – Quarter-final #1
11:50 CET – Quarter-final #2
14:40 CET – Quarter-final #3
17:30 CET – Quarter-final #4

August 17th - Sunday
09:00 CET – Semi-final #1
12:00 CET – Semi-final #2
15:00 CET – Grand final

Stay tuned to SK Gaming, as we once again will provide you detailed information about the matches of the $250,000 ESL One CS:GO tournament at Gamescom in Cologne, Germany.




Loading comments...

Partners Amazon Appstore