Top navigation Players Media Awards Partners About
Change skin White Black
Partners Medion Intel ASRock Kingston

List of all nations participating in ESEC 2014

By Evgeni 'Zinnoc' Chardakov
Jul 28, 2014 18:52

ImageTotal of forty-one countries will be challenging each other in this year's edition of Electronic Sports European Championship.

The Electronic Sports European Championship competition organized by will begin in August and is scheduled to finish till December. The previous season was conquered by Team Denmark, who overcame Team France in the grand final that took place at the four-star Hotel Crystal in Belgrade, Serbia.

This season we will witness three new countries participating. Welcoming Faroe Islands, Malta and Cyprus, while Switzerland, Luxembourg, Andorra and Armenia have not registered and will not be competing in this event.

Team Denmark won the previous season. (From left to right: Pimp, dupreeh, device, Xyp9x, LOMME) revealed all the participating countries and their representing captains. Read below:

DK Denmark - Captain: Jacob 'Pimp' Winneche
FR France - Captain: Jérôme 'NiaK' Sudries
SE Sweden - Captain: Marcus 'pronax' Wallsten
PL Poland - Captain: Filip 'NEO' Kubski
RU Russia - Captain: Dmitri 'hooch' Bogdanov
UA Ukraine - Captain: Alexander 's1mple' Kostylev
DE Germany - Captain: Andre 'nooky' Utesch
ES Spain - Captain: Jonathan 'MusambaN1' Torrent
NL Netherlands - Captain: Chris 'chrisJ' de Jong
NO Norway - Captain: Halvor 'vENdetta' Gulestøl
KZ Kazakhstan - Captain: Shukrat 'rafa' Mametaliev
FI Finland - Captain: Aleski 'allu' Jalli
RS Serbia - Captain: Nemanja 'k1Ng0r' Bošković
UK United Kingdom - Captain: Brandon 'Weber' Weber
PT Portugal - Captain: Ricardo 'fox' Pacheco
BE Belgium - Captain: Kévin 'Ex6TenZ' Droolans
SK Slovakia - Captain: Ladislav 'GuardiaN' Kovács
HU Hungary - Captain: Viktor 'flash' Bea
EE Estonia - Captain: Taavet 'nuga' Pruli
RO Romania - Captain: Mihai-Alexandru 'CRAZY' Bulai
CZ Czech Republic - Captain: David 'KAPARZO' Lacina
IT Italy - Captain: Riccardo 'kIMERA' D'Urso
BA Bosnia & Herzegovina - Captain: Nikola 'NiKo' Kovač
BG Bulgaria - Captain: Emiliyan 'spyleadeR' Dimitrov
TR Turkey - Captain: Salih 'marqnue' Onaran
AT Austria - Captain: Daniel 'FLH' Wimmer
GR Greece - Captain: Konstantinos 'tsack' Theodoropoulos
BY Belarus - Captain: Pavel 'flex' Volkov
IE Ireland - Captain: Neil 'NeiL_M' Murphy
HR Croatia - Captain: Toni 'anakintm' Miličević
LV Latvia - Captain: Janis 'blody' Dzerve
LT Lithuania - Captain: Žygimantas 'drG' Marma
MK Macedonia - Captain: Jovan 'kalaN' Kalanoski
IL Israel - Captain: Gal 'fracsteR' Nagli
ME Montenegro - Captain: Slobodan 'ZEEERYX' Franeta
SI Slovenia - Captain: Nino 'n1nnx' Vojinović
IS Iceland - Captain: kruzer
MD Moldova - Captain: Ivan 'JUMPERJkE' Chervotkin
MT Malta - Captain: sixOku
FO Faroe Islands - Captain: wreckz
CY Cyprus - Captain: Inso

There are still four days remaining for each captain to select the players, which are going to represent their nation, although some of them have already confirmed their selection.

Stay tuned to SK Gaming as we will release the lineups for each nation in the coming days.




Loading comments...

Partners Amazon Appstore