BLOGS
sharkwaters.com | blatant pimpag
By - 'Peacock' -
Aug 3, 2006 23:28
I think most of you know Sharkwaters.com by now. But I do not use it.
Sharkwaters.com used really unfair methods to promote their product!
They faked posts on forums of teams like 4Kings, NiP and mYm to promote their product. This is an easy but unfair way of using highly visited team pages to promote a product. Usually you have to pay a lot of money for a banner on a famous team page.
Here is one of these faked forum posts:
I was wandering the other day how to gamble on counter-strike. Basically I want to organize a clan war for money. So I googled “counterstrike cash league” and low and behold the great oracle that is Google sent me to a site: Sharkwaters.com. And I found nirvana. The basic idea is simple the challenge other teams or players for cash, the site holds the cash until the teams are player report back to Sharkwaters.com who won and who lost. In the case of a dispute, they return the money to each player. Your betting history is completely visible to everyone etc, so cheats get discovered. This is the simple ebay idea, that people care about their feedback, and serious cash players will only play other serious cash players etc. So I signed up And immediately received $10.00 free betting cash as they are doing in Promo to recruit players. So far so good? I have played three times so far and then down $2.00. Which I can live with it as is their money! I do not know how I feel about gambling on games, especially with the cheats, but when I lay out in the bet that using cheats is not allowed at least I know that if the guy does use cheat, I would not have to give him my money. And this I like.
This post is such a cheeky way of getting attention on Sharkwaters.com.
They made only one mistake! In the profile of the guy it said email: sharkpromo@googlemail.com
I contacted this guy and asked for a interview for my page (I claimed to be a news writer of readmore.de). Also I asked him if the profile one the 4Kings.Intel page (http://www.four-kings.com/index.php?p=user&id=9388) is his proflie and he said "yes".
Boycott sharkwater.com !!!
Sharkwaters.com used really unfair methods to promote their product!
They faked posts on forums of teams like 4Kings, NiP and mYm to promote their product. This is an easy but unfair way of using highly visited team pages to promote a product. Usually you have to pay a lot of money for a banner on a famous team page.
Here is one of these faked forum posts:
I was wandering the other day how to gamble on counter-strike. Basically I want to organize a clan war for money. So I googled “counterstrike cash league” and low and behold the great oracle that is Google sent me to a site: Sharkwaters.com. And I found nirvana. The basic idea is simple the challenge other teams or players for cash, the site holds the cash until the teams are player report back to Sharkwaters.com who won and who lost. In the case of a dispute, they return the money to each player. Your betting history is completely visible to everyone etc, so cheats get discovered. This is the simple ebay idea, that people care about their feedback, and serious cash players will only play other serious cash players etc. So I signed up And immediately received $10.00 free betting cash as they are doing in Promo to recruit players. So far so good? I have played three times so far and then down $2.00. Which I can live with it as is their money! I do not know how I feel about gambling on games, especially with the cheats, but when I lay out in the bet that using cheats is not allowed at least I know that if the guy does use cheat, I would not have to give him my money. And this I like.
This post is such a cheeky way of getting attention on Sharkwaters.com.
They made only one mistake! In the profile of the guy it said email: sharkpromo@googlemail.com
I contacted this guy and asked for a interview for my page (I claimed to be a news writer of readmore.de). Also I asked him if the profile one the 4Kings.Intel page (http://www.four-kings.com/index.php?p=user&id=9388) is his proflie and he said "yes".
Boycott sharkwater.com !!!
Loading comments...


